Drawings

Drawings

I completed these drawings towards the beggining of my project – so I could study and look at the object of ‘paper’ in a longer – more concentrated way. The first two drawings are blind drawings (I didn’t look at the paper when making them and never took my hand off the page). I found this really useful to be more concerned with the different lines and structures within the paper as apposed to what my actual drawing looked like.

paper drawing blind 2

 

 

I then went on to do a longer – more intensive drawing, trying to get in as much of the detail I could.

paper drawing

 

Frustrated by this I continued on to a much more impulsive drawing, with faster marks, and more energy that I felt the scrupled paper encompassed through the destruction of its flat, two dimensional shape.

paper drawing fustraited

Leave a Reply

