Photo Books

Photo Books

This is a photo book by the photographer Robin Broadbent. Recently I’ve been really interested in the idea of photo books as a way of presenting and cataloging photographs, particually after seeing the Klein & Moriyama exhibition at the tate.

This book is called ‘Marmalade’ – I love the minmalisic simplicity the book has and how it has the image of ‘marmalade’ pops out at you half way through, after being surrounded by all these black and white images of different environments and textures that are totally different.

I think I’m going to create a photo book of stills from my films or even just series of photographs that I have taken with the same theme in mind.

Leave a Reply

